Posted in Fiction

The Miserable Mill & The Austere Academy (A Series of Unfortunate Events, #4-5) – Review

The Miserable Mill & The Austere Academy by Lemony Snicket

The Baudelaires youngest sibling, Sunny Baudelaire, has become so useful and intelligent. Hopefully by The End she’ll know how to speak completely. The Mill is actually quite miserable though, and this book in the series is quite repetitive and dull. Luckily in The Austere Academy they meet the Quagmires who I love so much! They are nice and smart and Duncan yelling “V.F.D.!” at the end is so chilling and intriguing. I cannot believe I have to read through eight books to get to the mystery though, because Olaf’s constant escapes are getting extremely frustrating and repetitive, but I guess that is the point.

Rating – 4.5/5

Author:

If you look to the left, you'll see a... lion? Yeah I think that's a lion. Yeah I'm pretty sure that's a lion. You know what I'll go in and check

2 thoughts on “The Miserable Mill & The Austere Academy (A Series of Unfortunate Events, #4-5) – Review

  1. Useful info. Lucky me I found your web site by accident, and I
    am stunned why this coincidence didn’t happened in advance!

    I bookmarked it.

    Like

Leave a comment