Posted in Films and Show Reviews

The Good Place Season 1 – Spoiler Review

Spoilers. Seriously. The Season 1 twist is the best twist ever done in any show I have ever watched, and I’d be so sad if I found out I was responsible for spoiling it for you. If you haven’t watched it, here’s my spoiler free review, or go watch the first episode. You won’t be able to stop.

One of the best ways they utilised the plot following on is with the gentle and suspenseful worldbuilding of the good place, the bad place, the long-awaited medium place, and the utter twist and turn that was the revelation that the world the whole show had taken place up to, was in fact, THE BAD PLACE ALL ALONG! This is a SHOCKING plot twist that had me doing rotations in my spinny chair. And it was all set up so well! I feel SO bad for Chidi and Tahani, who sincerely believed they were in The Good Place, and to be entirely honest, I don’t think Chidi really deserved to be in the Bad Place. The actors were so convincing in their roles, which makes sense since apparently only Micheal and Eleanor’s actors were informed of the twist. I’m so glad I watched this season, and am about to hop onto season 2, where the wheels of drama will hopefully keep on turning. If you want a hilarious mystery/fantasy with some genius writers behind it with gorgeous cinematography, watch The Good Place. 

Rating – 👍👍

Author:

If you look to the left, you'll see a... lion? Yeah I think that's a lion. Yeah I'm pretty sure that's a lion. You know what I'll go in and check

6 thoughts on “The Good Place Season 1 – Spoiler Review

    1. That surprises me, I thought the second season was even better than the first. Was there anything specific that turned you off about it?

      Like

Leave a comment